Jon Rathmell and Mieka Smiles elected as Ward Councillors

The Parish Council  welcomes the re-election of Jon Rathmell and the election of Mieka Smiles as Ward Councillors for Nunthorpe. The Parish Council wishes to work with Jon and Mieka in order to maintain and enhance Nunthorpe for the benefit of the residents.


Here is the list of candidates and results for the local elections on Thursday 2nd May.



Candidate Candidate’s party Number of votes
BAILEY Tom Liberal Democrats 138
KING Michael Conservative Party Candidate 346
MCCLINTOCK Morgan Liberal Democrats 284
MCGLOIN Lesley Independent 573
RATHMELL Jon Independent 1075 (Elected)
ROONEY Bernard Labour Party 135
SMILES Mieka Louise Conservative Party Candidate 582 (Elected)

Rejected ballot papers: 11

Electorate: 4141

Turn-out: 44.02%